# Deleting a vehicle

> Deleting a vehicle    Deleting a vehicle is a permanent action If you need to temporarily remove your vehicle from Turo    snooze or unlist    it instead    

Source: https://help.turo.com/en_us/deleting-a-vehicle-BkhtqwPpC

Last updated: 2026-04-21T21:08:20.132Z

## Before you delete a vehicle

Deleting a vehicle is a permanent action. If you need to temporarily remove your vehicle from Turo, [snooze or unlist](https://help.turo.com/unlisting-or-snoozing-a-vehicle-listing-ryotlwkUq) it instead. By snoozing or unlisting your vehicle, you control when to make it available to guests again. There’s no limit to how long you can leave your vehicle in “Unlisted” status. 

Before you can delete a vehicle, you must wait until all booked trips have been completed or you must cancel all upcoming trips.

## How to delete a vehicle on the app

1.  Open the **Vehicles** tab and choose the vehicle you want to delete
2.  Tap the current  listing status at the bottom of the screen (Listed, Snoozed, Unlisted.)
3.  Tap **"Delete listing"** at the bottom of the screen
4.  Select the reason for deleting your vehicle
5.  Confirm the action

## How to delete a vehicle on the web

1.  Open the **Vehicles** tab and open the listing for the vehicle you want to delete
2.  Choose “Edit”
3.  Scroll  to the bottom of the page and tap **"Delete listing"**
4.  Reply to the pop-up that asks why you’re deleting the vehicle
5.  Acknowledge that this is a permanent action and can’t be reversed

## Frequently asked questions

#### Can I transfer my vehicle to another host?

You’re not able to transfer a vehicle listing from your account to another host's account on Turo. Each vehicle listing is tied to the specific host account that created it. To make the vehicle available to another host, delete the listing from your account (permanent action). The other host would then need to create a new listing from their own account with their own photos, description, and pricing.
