# Permissions for hosting teams

> div classsolvvyignore  A host sets the access to vehicles features and functions for all members of a hosting team  div    Hosting team permissions 

Source: https://help.turo.com/en_us/permissions-for-hosting-teams-Sklzc59oT

Last updated: 2025-11-12T16:37:43.298Z

## Hosting team permissions

Hosts select the vehicles that a hosting team has access to and give permission for features and functions accessible to the team. We’ll display those permissions on the team’s page.

Co-hosts are automatically assigned “Trip management” permissions, a pre-set default permissions group. Hosts can also select an additional optional permissions group, “Pricing and availability”. Permissions are bundled together, meaning hosts can't select individual permissions. Co-hosts either have access to the entire set or not at all. 

You can remove permissions at any time.

## Available features

Co-hosts can execute almost all allowed features and functions via Turo.com or the Turo app.

#### Trip management default permission set

*   Add photos
*   Conduct check-in/checkout (via the app only)
*   Contact customer support
*   Message guests
*   Propose a replacement vehicle
*   Receive notifications
*   Respond to requests to book or change a trip
*   Submit invoices for reimbursement of incidental costs
*   View activity feed, booked trips, trip history, and trip details

#### Pricing and availability permission set

*   Pricing
*   Discounts
*   Vehicle availability
*   Your calendar

## Unavailable features

Co-hosts can’t file claims, schedule messages, view vehicle or host settings, or view business or performance information. Co-hosts won’t have permission to view trip receipts, host earnings, or host tax information.
